There’s good news and bad news… The bad news is that I did 178 days of art in 2010. The GOOD News is that I DID 178 Days of Art in 2010!

I was really hoping to do all 365 days, but hell would probably freeze over if I actually accomplished that. On a good note, 2010 has been my most productive year so far when it comes to the amount of artwork I produced! I could probably combine the last 5 years, and it wouldn’t even come close to my output for 2010.

2011 is in a few hours, and I am looking forward to try this whole experiment again. If I can do better than 178 days, that would be awesome. I’m not going to make excuses for last year nor what will happen this coming year, but hey, things happen and that’s just the way it is. There are a few things that I want to try, and there’s a lot of things that I want to improve on – definitely a lot of potential things to create and do! I also want to create more design related stuff, and I want to revisit drawing – other than the one last year (Mr. Suicide) I haven’t done a finished drawing since 2003. I think it’s a good time to go back to it.

I think it’s going to be an interesting 2011, and let the new adventure begin! Cheers!

